Happy Thanksgiving to All

I think it is a wonderful thing that our society has one day in the year set aside to remind us all to be thankful for all the good things that we have in our lives.  It would be even better for us to remember to be thankful every day, but at least we do get this one day of mass thanks.

I have much to be thankful for this year – the cancer that I was fighting last year at this time seems to be completely gone, my family is together this weekend as our college freshman is at home (who knows how many more times we will have our nuclear family together like this), our younger daughter is thriving both socially and academically, and my wife and I are both enjoying our retirement together.  Who could ask for more than we have?

To all of you – I hope that you have much joy in your lives.  Happy Thanksgiving to one and all.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

