Archive | October 12, 2014

Apple Pay Reported to be Live at Walgreens This Week

As I have written a few times, the iPhone 6 is the first iPhone that I have purchased that didn’t “wow” me from the first moment I got it.  I still find it to be larger than I want, but I am getting more comfortable with it.  But the feature that compelled me to get this phone  was Apple Pay.  I believe that Apple Pay will change our definition of money.  I think it is likely to revolutionize how we purchase things, at least in the US and the developed world.  I’m not sure about the developing world, but that is a different post for a different day.  In any event, Apple Pay will, I believe, have a large impact on the lives of everyone reading a blog on the internet.  And it is a step closer today.

Read More…