Off to Strange New Lands

My family and I will be leaving Silicon Valley tomorrow morning on a trip to Spain and Morocco – and both of those countries are places that I have never visited.  I’m very much looking forward to seeing cultures that will be new for me.

We will start in Spain, where we land at Malaga on the southern coast.  We’ll be staying in Marbella, just a little ways towards Gibraltar from Malaga.  We will have a week discovering that area of Spain – which was the seat of power during the Moorish period, and was the area from which Ferdinand and Isabella sent Columbus off to the new world.

MapOfSpain

After a week in Spain, we will take a very short flight across to Morocco, where we will explore the ancient city of Marrakech for four days.  I expect Marrakech to be the most foreign place I have ever visited – and that seems absolutely wonderful!

MapOfMorocco

I’m not sure how much internet connectivity I will have on this trip, so posting might be sporadic for a while.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

