Bittersweet Recital

I had a bittersweet moment today, as my older daughter performed in her final recital at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music.  I have no idea how many recitals she has had in the ten years that she has been a student there, but today was the last one – and she was recognized as a graduating senior heading off to college at the end.  I’m very proud of that girl and how she has stuck with something for so many years – and I’m in awe of what she is able to do musically.

I took both daughters to see Spiderman 2 today.  We have enjoyed many of the Marvel movies together, and enjoyed this one as well.  When I was a kid, I didn’t read comic books often, but when I did read one – it was likely to be The Amazing Spiderman.  It is great to see that the people making the movie have of a love of the comic book version of Spiderman – the look of the movie was very true to the look of the comic version.  It was like shedding 50 years.  

Leave a Reply

