Thank You, Apple!

Thank you, Apple. I had a problem with my MacBook Air last week. After the upgrade to Snow Leopard, the Operating System was taking up 100% of the CPU cycles and leaving the machine unusable for me.

I took it to the Palo Alto genius bar, where I was told it needed a new logic board and thermal module. Since I always buy AppleCare, the repair would be free.

I checked in with them on Thursday, since I am off on a business trip tomorrow and I needed the Air for the trip. They apologized for taking so long with the repair and gave me a brand new MBA instead!

Since I had a current backup, there is no problem with putting all my information onto the new machine, which is what I am doing today.

This is excellent customer service.

Thank you Apple!

Leave a Reply

